This Weekend…

D had his eye surgery on Thursday of this week to correct his vision.  He’s been out of action since, sleeping in the spare room as his eyes hurt to keep it open.  As a result, I’ve been spending a lot of time by myself.  It’s a little bit weird as I know he’s still here but not really.

My weekends are usually full of to-do lists of things that I don’t get to do during the week.  I’m taking the opportunity of having some time to myself to relax.  No grocery lists, laundry, or even exercising.  I I spent an hour having coffee at a local cafe while reading the paper.  Bliss.

I’m taking cue from from my dog who has no issues sitting around doing nothing all day.  All she needs is a little spot of sunshine.

Leave a Reply

